Great news, Deftones fans! The Sacramento-based quintet are set to release their seventh studio album a mere two years after the critically acclaimed Diamond Eyes; making this the smallest gap between releases since Adrenaline and Around the Fur back in the late nineties. The curiously titled Koi No Yokan is set to be released on November 13th, and the band has also announced a fall headline tour with Scars on Broadway. Pre-sale tickets will be available Tuesday, 9/4/12 at 12pm PST. Full venue and date info below:

Tue 10/9/12 Ventura Theatre – Ventura, CA Wed 10/10/12 Warfield – San Francisco, CA Fri 10/12/12 Roseland Ballroom – Portland, OR Sat 10/13/12 Showbox, SODO – Seattle, WA Sun 10/14/12 Commodore – Vancouver, BC Tue 10/16/12 Knitting Factory – Boise, ID Wed 10/17/12 In The Venue – Salt Lake City, UT Fri 10/19/12 Fillmore Auditorium – Denver, CO Sat 10/20/12 Harrah’s – Kansas City, MO Sun 10/21/12 Blue Note – Columbia, SC Tue 10/23/12 Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, IL Wed 10/24/12 Royal Oak Music Theatre - Royal Oak, MI Fri 10/26/12 Rams Head Live – Baltimore, MD Sun 10/28/12 The Electric Factory - Philadelphia, PA Mon 10/29/12 House of Blues – Boston, MA Tue 10/30/12 Terminal 5 – New York, NY

Also, two new songs have already surfaced on the band's setlists: Roller Derby and Rosemary. Check 'em out.

Deftones - Roller Derby

Deftones - Rosemary

Posted
AuthorDagan
CategoriesMusic News